What made me like this?

I remember. once a person said to me, ‘wherever you are today its all because of the things you did yesterday. And where you want to be tomorrow will be decided by what you do today’. This one thing striked me back then but I had no idea what it would do to me.  This particular idea struck really deep in my mind. Even I never thought that I will do something that will bring out a difference that would matter. All of this happened a while ago. Maybe five or six years back. Back then I was just a normal teen living my life having no clue of the things I would be doing or rather I’d be willing to do.

Today, wherever I am,  whatever things I’ve done or have been doing , at the end of the day I would sleep with a satisfaction that I did something today that will make some difference. This one feeling that I get before I sleep, it’s something that inspires me to make the next day a better one. It helps me to think of all the things happening around  from a higher perspective which I believe is the key for bringing out the difference you want to bring.

I was not like this back then. The difference between the 17 yr old me and who I am today, it’s just fascinating . I never ever imagined to be someone like who I am today. Now, you may be wondering what is this big thing I’m talking about. What have I done to brag like this? Frankly speaking, I’m not bragging about anything I’ve done. What I’m talking about is the actual discovery of my true self. The real me that I am, that I can become. The kind of life I would like to live. The realisation of where I stand in this whole wide universe. The true potential that resides in myself. I’m talking about all those things I could do with my potential that would define the kind of person I am in this small world of ours. It’s not a small thing.  Trust me guys, discovering one’s true self is one of the biggest achievements of his life.

                

As I started experiencing and realising strange things about how everything works in our universe I began wondering what made me realise all these things and allowed me to connect to my true self? This was the question i used to ask myself some eight or nine months ago. As they say, nothing happens before time. It was not yet the moment for me to realise everything. But it did come. That moment of realisation, that one moment which would give me all the answers I’ve been looking for. The answer for how I become who I am. The answer for what made me like this.

To put it in simple words I’d like to quote it… 

 Life is all about the journey, not the destination. So, cease your journey, you will eventually reach where you are supposed to.

The answers for all my questions were there in that one quote. The journey that began some five or six years ago, the things I did during that time, the experiences I had with everything and everyone around me. It all played a part in discovering myself. All the things i did made me explore more about my life. It helped me to realise my own uniqueness. It got me in touch with the Earth, made me give thanks for what life is worth. There are so many things happening around us but we never know. Theres never nothing happening. When you realise that one secret,  when you experience how it feels to be in the present moment and what it is actually to live. I’m just thankful to my creator, this universe for bringing out my higher self and making me realise so many things that people often never think about.

I agree everybody has a different story to tell about their life. Everyone has their own perspective of looking at things, their own beliefs and disbeliefs. But one thing common to all of us is the desire to be someone that everybody including yourself will be proud of. No matter what your character is,  what your attitude is or whatever things you may have in your mind, that one desire always remains. And when the time comes and you chose your path of awakening your conscious and you discover the very own purpose of your existence, you will realise that you are no different than me.

We are all made from the same universe. It’s just the time we take to discover our true self in this endless space. Take your time, but make sure that someday you do realise why you were created. You are also a unique creation just like others. You just have to discover it and explore it.

Explore your life to the fullest!

6 thoughts on “What made me like this?”

  1. Motivational. Thank you for sharing this post. We seem to believe that it’s always the destination’s that was important or other forces that compels us to be stagnant. But the truth of the matter is that it’s ourself we need to conquer in this long journey.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

